SOME PEOPLE FEEL THAT THERE SHOUD BE A FIXED PUNISHMENT FOR EACH TYPE OF CRIME. OTHERS Thought THAT THE CIRUMSTANCES OF AN OFFENCE SHOULD BE TAKEN IN TO ACCOUNT WHEN DECIDING ON A PUNISHMENT. DISCUSS BOTHE SIDES AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

In this contemporary epoch, the debate over whether or not offenders should be punished equally has become a controversial argument. Whilst some proponents emphasize that a fixed punishment is a much wiser decision, some opponents and I adopt a diverse stance because different criminal actions have different circumstances, and they should have various levels of penalties. In this essay, both views, along with the reason why there should be various levels of penalization will be further elaborated. To embark on, despite agreeing with the view that offenders ought to be punished according to the conditions of their crimes, some critics discern that having a single punishment will make it much easier and fater to penalise criminals because there will not be lengthy times for judging. This means that when a criminal commits a crime, he will be automatically judged with this fixed penalty. An eminent example of this is a study which was conducted by Cairo University which has revealed that having single penalization will profoundly affect the acceleration of issuing differnet judgement. Therefore, what can be said is that the generalization of punishments will accelerate the process of judging. Nevertheless, each crime has its own nature, and it should be considered as a separate case since the extent of the offence is the determiner. In other words, if a crimial caused a massive damage or killed innocent civilians, he ought to have a harsher punishment than those who caused minor atrocities. This can be witnessed in Egypt where every case has a distinct analysis and punishment. Accordingly, in a final analysis, the determiner of punishments should be the severity of various criminal actions. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that many people think that criminals have to recieve a general and fixed punishment. Eventually, I am convinced that each case has its own