Many people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in-exchange for access to software. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

During the last,decades the technology developed gradually but with a high rate of speed and also automated to provide smooth and easy access to applications. In my opinion, we should think twice before sharing our private details with any service provider. In this essay, I will be discussing the positive and negative aspects of this matter. First of all, speaking about the wide range of using technology in our daily life it’s really helpful to find a tool that keeps your data saved for easy access to the software. It’s noticed when downloading a new application on your phone they automatically ask for your personal information in order to get access to the software. This advantage gives high flexibility in communication. For example, when you use an application for online shopping you don’t need to enter your information each time, Therefore, providing all data only once is time-saving and avoids stupid typing mistakes. On the other hand, sharing personnel data with unknown companies is a high risk for some people,especially when related to payment details. The negative side of this tool must be taken into consideration to avoid unexpected problems related to fraud. For instance, there are a huge number of hackers that manage websites and try to attract users through advertisements and special discounts to fill out the data for fraud purposes. To sum up, we have to be aware of our personnel data to avoid misusing and fraud attempts. People must not share any information without checking the purpose of the request and the personnel data protection policy of the company.