Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Several reports in top-rated newspapers around the globe have confirmed and encouraged young generations to have the opportunity to learn from their community on the weekends or after school hours. According to some people ’s opinion, youth should spend their free time on non-remunerated jobs to increase their social and future job skills. In this essay, I will summarize it would benefit the community. Firstly, many people can say that if teenagers do community work, they will avoid any negative actions against their own community. Working for the community increases the value of helping others as well as the sense of belonging and makes them stop reacting negatively forward with what they have built. For instance, in New York, there is extra work implemented after school where aggressive kids grow their own plants in the community garden to keep them calm, show them how to give to the community and value their work and effort. Secondly, non-paid community work should allow the youth to learn some social abilities to relate deeply to society that they have never been taught in school. People gain a wider range of experiences once they start their adult life. This may lead to new ideas for cohesion in society or a greater feeling of individual fulfilment after the work done in the community. As a result, collectivity is created as a benefit of all these activities. For example, a few studies centres in Europe have as an extracurricular subject at school where people get together in a range of nonprofit activities focused on helping many people in need. To sum up, young adults would benefit from social activities that make them avoid negative behaviour toward their own neighbourhood. Also, learning useful skills to improve the relationship with others and gathering to support each other. From my point of view, I completely agree with the idea of young generations spending free time helping other people in exchange for life lessons and foment higher connection with a society which reduces any kind of attacks on the community and the number of problems in society.