Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

These days a lot of people think that modern music is adverse for young people, but others say it is beneficial for the young. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions and explain why I think it is good for young people to listen to modern music. Firstly, Many people think that current music has similar contents, then they will hinder the growth of the youth’s sensitivity. For example, there have been many hip-hop, rock, and pop songs recently, but they have created almost the same rhythms and melodies to be more popular on the internet. As a result, children tend not to listen to various kinds of music and they can not have many aspects of music. On the other hand, some people have a statement that the important thing to listen to music is having fun and a healing heart. Needless to say, Most music tries to convey certain messages, and then their lyrics reflect the era. For instance, a lot of songs sing about love, using phrases like “SNS”,not “mails” or “letters” nowadays. Therefore young people could have more sympathy or empathy, and moreover, they would see themselves more objectively and sometimes they could solve problems which they face to. It is clear that there are some very strong opinions that contemporary music deprives opportunities to grow their sensitivity of youth. But I believe that music helps many children to heal their minds when they get into some trouble. People should know about the effects of music and sometimes should recommend t