It’s important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people believe that life is a process of continuous learning and failure because the path to success is not linear. There’re many ways to achieve goals as well as opportunities to grow ourselves, and one of them is to take a risks. I personally believe that risk-taking has more advantages than disadvantages both in professional and personal things. To begin with, we might face numerous obstacles that lead to situations where things happen beyond our expectations. In order to tackle those situations, being able to adapt and pull up our socks is important. For instance, someone that decided to resign from their job and choose to pursue a master's degree because it will help to level up their career as well as deepen their knowledge. Thus, it is clear that the advantage of taking chances out of our comfort zone surpasses the disadvantage. Additionally, in our personal lives, many of the vague circumstances come out of nowhere, even from places we did not expect. And the foundation of success is only laid when we become comfortable with the risks in the future. For example, joining some meaningful activities such as volunteering. With volunteering we can learn how to handle adverse outcomes and setbacks, making us more resilient in the face of adversity. As a result, it will make us also more confident and help to improve our decision-making skills. In conclusion, taking risks challenges us in small and big ways. Stepping out of our comfort zone is an essential part that can guide us to all sorts of new opportunities both professionally and personally.