Since most information about culture and history can be found online, museums and art galleries are no longer needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the internet can give us the convenience to be able to access all the information anywhere and anytime. As a result, since the internet provides most information about culture and history, museums and art galleries are no longer needed. However, I fully disagree with this view, because museums and galleries can give us different experiences and can serve as a reliable historical source of information. To begin with, visiting museums and art galleries gives a totally different experience. People can feel the real-time experience in person when they visit museums and art galleries. In physical museums and galleries, people can see and even touch the details of the work to know and experience better than just read through the internet. Furthermore, there will be a chance to meet other people from various backgrounds to share different perspectives on ideas, since we know that there will be so many differences when it comes to interpreting information from one another. Also, museums and art galleries can be platforms for local artists to show their knowledge about the culture and history that exist in their area. Ironically, most of the information given on the internet is not made by people who have a direct insight into the information they provide. This means local artists who know more about culture and history do not have a platform to express their work, even though they are the ones who are in direct contact with these conditions. In conclusion, online information about culture and history can’t replace the existence of museums and art galleries, they still need to be existed, because visiting museums and art galleries will give you a better real experience. Besides, they can provide a place for local artists to work with relevant expertise.