Road accidents are more frequent these days and claim many lives each year. As a result, some people suggest that drivers should take regular driving tests throughout their lives, rather than one single driving test, to improve the situation. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of repeat driving tests? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Roads and highways nowadays, have more traffic on them compared to a few decades ago.Due to the increase in,traffic there is a rise in accidents and casualties on streets. A large group of people think that the reason behind this is that people do not have enough driving skills and a few groups believe that frequent driving assessments will solve this issue. However, I do not agree with this motif to a large degree. I believe it has more drawbacks than being beneficial. My preference is elaborated further. To begin with, the biggest disadvantage of multiple driving tests is that individuals have to pay a lot of fees for the examination. For example, in Ontario, a person has to pay $350 to get his driving skills assessed by a certified driving instructor and to get his/her driver's license. Therefore, paying $350 every 3 or 5 years is not only feasible but also not cost-effective. On top of that, many street accidents occur due to bad street conditions or the worst driving conditions. According to a report from CP24, 60% of car crashes in Toronto were caused by potholes or sharp curves. Moreover, rainy weather, icy highway and foggy atmospheres are culprits for more road accidents than drivers themselves. Simultaneously, there are a few benefits too, which we can not ignore. Out of all, the most profitable is that drivers will be more aware of the latest ministry standards of driving as well recent rules and regulations. Besides that, drivers are more aware of road safety and tips and tricks while driving if they appear in frequent tests of driving which can eventually make roads safer for everyone and avoid all possible car crashes and roadway casualties. In a nutshell, there are a few pros of multiple driving test, although bad roads and not suitable conditions for driving has more to do with car crashes and highway fatalities than the driver itself.