Technology has brought many benefits to people, however, some elderly have difficult using technology. What are the possible benefits of technology for the elderly population and how can they be encouraged to use it. Give answers and explainations to support your opion.

Nowadays, the advantages of living in a modern society and utilizing advanced techniques for convenience are beyond measure. While the majority of every community has learned how to use these gadgets, elder groups require extra attention and proper education to align with the new lifestyle. I believe that establishing teaching campaigns is necessary for this aim. The main benefit for senior citizen is that they will be able to enhance their productivity during the day. For instance, knowing that you are capable of using a modern device such as a smartphone to call and talk with your children and grandchildren or even interact with strange adults who are as old as you in social media has been shown to boost the overall health of the elderly. Another plus point would be the accessibility to monitor your older members of the family using medical applications and prevent some serious hazardous situations. For example, diabetic members of the family can be monitored 24 hours by inserting a subcutaneous tiny device into one arm. Subsequently, to integrate senior citizens with new technologies, there should be consistency in education to keep them updated with the latest gadgets and applications. Whereas having weekly sessions in a month where they can gather together with their friends would be a perfect idea, other family members can enhance their enthusiasm and motivate them by video calling them or teaching them more about what they can do. Even taking them to the store and allowing them to select their own smartphone or computer can trigger their motivation. In conclusion, older members of society deserve to be equally taken advantage of living in the modern era. Although some people may find it challenging to cope with new ways to follow their daily routines, we should prepare a proper condition for them to be well-educated to boost their pivotal role in our community.