Today level of stress at the work place are increasing tremendously. What are the causes? what can the problem create?

White collars are getting more and more stressed every day due to several reasons. This is a topic that has widely stirred up controversy. In this essay, the causes and effects of the issues will be discussed. One of a reason that affects high-stress levels is the high density in city areas. Residents from upcountry tend to move towards urban cities more for employment that will gain higher revenue. As so, this is influencing stronger job competition among colleagues. People work harder to get recognized by their supervisors to gain higher chances of being promoted. Moreover, technologies are replacing humans day by day. We can see from several industries that robots have outperformed human abilities. Giving the example of factory production, the machines do not require any days off or never fight for higher wages,unlike the blue-collars who keep demanding more. A high level of stress can cause many problems. One of them is depression disease. Nowadays, there is an increasing number of depressing patients affected by stressful workplace enviornments. The disease is not just only harmful to mental health but also can lead to committing suicide in the future. For example, Japan is one of the countries that have high suicide rate among working people because they are too serious about their job responsibilities. This is an incident that no one wants to happen to their beloved people. To conclude, overpopulation in big cities and the replacement of machines with humans are two main causing greater stress levels at work. As a consequence, the suicide rate is getting higher.