As a result of tourism and increasing number of people travelling, there is an growing demand for more flights. What problem does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

Nowadays, with the modern technology era, a lot of transport means have been developed to meet individual needs. One of the most methods which significantly increased in recent years is flights, which have significantly increased in number and demand on it. This essay will list the potential associated problems which may appear with it, besides the potential solutions also which can be taken regarding this issue. People recently became more demanding on many different types of flights, which also become always associated with environmental pollution issues. This happens because of the types of gases, which plane engines produce during the process of both taking off and landing. These types of gases are not useful to the air, resulting in more CO2 in the air we breathe. Another major issue of having more flights is the need to build more airports, which consequently requires providing more green spaces to prepare a suitable plot for building. Having fewer green spaces is also a dangerous environmental sign, which can eventually lead to decreased numbers of trees and threatening wildlife. Some solutions can be considered in order to minimize the damage from these actions. Firstly, people have to figure out new ways to develop the engines which are used nowadays, in order to have safe t Eco-friendly engines and use environmentally types of fuels. Although there is a need to build new airports, this can also be harmless to our environment if the building is guided to be in the desert or less green areas, instead of cutting forests to provide spaces. To sum up, despite the importance of having airports and there are increasing demands on flights nowadays, it can be easily avoided causing environmental harm if people take safe actions during this process. I believe the government have a main role in these regulations and some laws should be done in order to control the environmental and social effects of this problem.