Some people argued that history is of little or no use. Others believe that studying history give many benefits. Discuss those views and give your own opinion?

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over whether history has been applicable or not. While some claim that it gives us tremendous merits, the opposite makes a statement that it is no longer useful for our modenizing era. The latter is valid to some extent, meanwhile, I consider myself a proponent of the former. Without a shadow of a doubt history plays a significant role in today's society. In addition, learning history is not only an effective tactic for us to connect to our origin but it also recalls the ancestor's spiritual action of how they fight for our own good. For instance, Uncle Ho, who is the founder of Socialist Republic of Vietnam, is cited as a decent ideal for every generation to follow his footsteps. Due to the way he found Vietnamese "Independence, Liberty and Happiness", it showed us how an individual's patriotism save a country from war and poverty. Those actions have stimulated youngsters in order to pursue the pioneers' way and help the nation become more and more peaceful. Hence, absorbing history can bring great effectiveness. While the advantages of learning history are widely acknowledged, the counterpart of it which is '' history may be inapplicable to some extent'' has also been agreed by numerous people. As for women in the past, they experienced an exacerbated prejudice. But now the time has changed, men and women have the same status. For example, Nguyen Thi Kim Ngan, who is the Pre-Chairman of the National Assembly of Vietnam, is an ideal of a successful woman. Therefore, prejudice is no longer appropriate in society so history is not valid now. To conclude, studying history brings us tremendous benefits, but we need to comprehend it thoroughly so as to know whether it is useful or not.