People should be allowed to continue to work as long as the want to, and not be forced to retire at a particular age such as 60 or 65. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiences.

In today's time, governments all around the world face a challenge concerning their retiring population. Some believe that there should be a definite age for retirement while others think that people should work till the time they want to. I totally agree with the latter point of view keeping the increased life expectancy and socio-economic welfare in mind and this essay will discuss the benefits of the same. To begin with, one of the major reasons is the increased life expectancy. People live up to more years now as compared to a century earlier. Hence, they can be expected to put in extra job years to support themselves. In addition, advancement in healthcare has enabled citizens to take care of their health and continue with their professional lives. For instance, human beings who are diagnosed with chronic diseases too work in the same manner as healthy beings due to enhanced medical support. Secondly, with an ever-increasing retiring population, the pressure on the governments to provide for them has tremendously escalated. Pension schemes and retirement plans are taking a toll on the budget allocated for senior citizens. For example, Japan has an older population than a younger and it has put the Japanese government in debt. Hence, in order to maintain balance in the socio-economic upfront of a country, it is advisable to let taxpayers keep their jobs for as long as they wish to. In conclusion, I want to say that putting a limit on the retirement age is not beneficial. Age should not be a deciding factor if people are healthy and willing to work for further years. Not only it will help the families support themselves financially but also contribute to society's welfare on a broader level.