Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.” Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

The ever-changing world is totally dependent on the internet and it become an important aspect of human life. Whilst some people believe that the internet has brought positive changes in our lives, others are feeling the opposite. In my personal opinion, whatever has been done by the internet overall is positive. To begin with, our everyday life is fully occupied by internet use in each sector like education, business, finance, entertainment and so on. Compared to our past, we have become more inclined to the realm of the internet for an easier and more comfortable life. A recent study demonstrates that, the internet makes education easier to access and more interesting to pupils rather than before. For example, students can easily learn their lessons and join online classes through the internet. Moreover, the internet has hugely influenced the business sector and to illustrate we can mention online business which cannot be imagined without the internet. For the aforementioned reasons, I personally agree with the situation the internet has brought positivity. In other words, everything has some negative and positive background and the internet is no exception. Needless to say, there are some drawbacks brought by the internet which negatively influenced society. For example, nowadays crimes have been committed through the internet and a special mention of hacking. People preserve their valuable data online and more negatively hacking can breach their privacy and grab all the information. On balance, although the internet has some disadvantages, it cannot outweigh the advantages. What we need is to ensure the utilization of the internet for the welfare of society and humanity.