Many newspapers print news information about private life of famous people. Why do they do it? What effect does it have on famous people?

Nowadays, there are lots of tabloids which are prying into the lives of famous personalities. However, many people believe that celebrities such as artists, singers or athletes tend to be in the public eye. In this essay, I will explore why the media is interested in celebrities and also I will discuss the impacts of the media on famous private lives. First of all, many young generations like to intrude into artists' lives and their habits. Hence, many magazines tend to publish coverage of celebrities in order to boost their sales. Not only, this news can generate more funds for the press, but also their fans will increase. Furthermore, many newspapers are being paid to spread rumours about celebs' private lives such as their marriages and their friendship, Since fame is ephemeral and can’t last forever. Thus, many actors might hire paparazzi in order to appear in the headlines. As far as I am concerned, both the press and well-known people have benefits for each other. On the other hand, many people don’t like politicians or superstars to suffer from stalkers. In other words, many families' lives are on the rocks and encountering problems just because of a rumour. In addition, people who may oppose tabloids, believe that the privacy of famous people is ruined by journalism. Moreover, another disadvantage of being famous is that you are dependent on social media, as your fans would like to emerge in your life. To sum up, I agree with people who claim that the press has lots of drawbacks for prominent people. Although, we shouldn’t ignore the fact that many people couldn’t obtain fame, if there were no media.