Do you believe that self-driving cars will become common in the near future? Why or why not? Support your answer with reasons and expamles from your own knowledge or experience.

NOWADAYS, THERE IS A LOT OF PROJECTS IN MANUFACTURING CARS THAT CAN DRIVE BY ITSELF. I STRONGLY AGREE THAT THE STREETS WILL BE FULL OF SUCH DEVELOPMENT IN THE NEXT FEW YEARS. IN THIS ESSAY I WILL EXPLAIN THE REASONS FOR MY OPINION. FIRSTLY, MANY COMPANIES AND BUSINESSES ARE INVESTING IN SUCH PROMISING PROJECT. ONE REASON IS THAT FULLY AUTOMATED VEHICLES ARE EQUIPPED WITH ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY THAT CAN CONTROL THE CAR MORE EFFICIENTLY AND ACCURATELY COMPARED TO HUMANS. AS A RESULT, THERE WILL BE A LESS ACCIDENTS ON THE ROAD. MOREOVER, IT CAN TAKE THE PASSENGER THROUGH FAST ROUTE AND AVOID EXPECTED TRAFFIC JAM OR IF THERE IS ROAD CONSTRUCTION. ANOTHER REASON ENCOURAGING THE MANUFACTURE OF SELF-DRIVING CARS IS THAT PEOPLE WILL BE ABLE TO DO OTHER THINGS WHILE THE CAR DRIVE BY ITSELF. FOR EXAMPLE, A PERSON CAN WRITE EMAILS WHILE THE CAR DRIVING TO THE ASSIGNED DESTINATION. FURTHERMORE, BEFORE WORKING ON THIS PROJECT IT WAS DIFFICULT FOR DISABLED INDIVIDUALS OR OLD PEOPLE TO DRIVE THEIR OWN CAR. HOWEVER, SELF-DRIVING CARS IS A GREAT OPTION FOR THIS GROUP OF PEOPLE WHO CAN NOT REACT AS QUICK AS THE SELF-DRIVING CAR. IN A NUTSHELL, I BELIEVE MORE FULLY AUTOMATED CARS ARE COMING TO THE STREETS. ALTHOUGH IT LOOKS FAR FROM REALITY TO SEE CARS DRIVE BY ITSELF, BUT IF HAPPENED THERE WILL BE A LOT OF BENEFITS. SUCH AS DECREASING NUMBER OF ACCIDENTS AND ALLOW PEOPLE TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF FREE TIME WHILE IN THEIR WAY TO DESTINATION. ALSO, PEOPLE WITH ILLNESSES OR AGED GROUP WHO ARE NOT CANDIDATE TO BE DRIVERS, CAN BENEFIT FROM THIS DEVELOPMENT.