Young people are more likely to be involved in car accidents, therefore the legal driving age should be raised to 22 years old. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

For the past two to three decades it has been seen that students get a year off after completing their school and before going to university. However, is this development positive or their more drawbacks than advantages? I will explore the pros and cons of the trend to take leave for a year between studies and try to draw some conclusions. I will start by looking at the first plus point of this development is that students get a break after their boring and tiring school period and explore different aspects of society. By exploring different aspects of society at this age of life some of them become great achievers in their upcoming education life. Secondly, this is the perfect time for their outing and exploring different cultures because after higher education they need to go survival in this society. Some American studies find that 80% of American students went to other countries for their summer vacations after school age. On the other hand, some researchers found that after that much discontinuity in education periods, many students never continue their studies because they find some other interest. This is one of the major reasons for the decline in the literacy rate. Furthermore, it has been observing students who go for long trips fall into criminal activities that cause high crime rates in the community. To conclude there are both positive and negative aspects of this trend. I believe the disadvantages of these trends have a solid impact on the community than advantage because it causes a high crime rate and a low literacy rate.