There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Globalization has brought many benefits to society such as being more connected, facilities to do business, and knowledge of different cultures. However, there are people that do not believe in these advantages. In my opinion, globalization has been favourable across the globe and I disagree with people who oppose it. The advance of technology has led to globalization. For example, through the Internet, we can read in real time what is happening in another continent. In this way, governments can help other nations in times of disaster or crisis. Another benefit is the speed of communication, for instance, presidents could hold virtual meetings with the leaders of other countries leaders in order to work together on joint projects. It is also interesting also to point out that the Internet has also sparked a strong interest in new places, and new cultures. Besides, there has been an improvement in aeroplanes and a decrease in the price of flights over the years. As a result, younger generations want to travel more and dream of living overseas. When people travel, they keep their traditions but they start to embrace new lifestyles, new languages, and new values. In this way, people feel closer to others and create the sense that we are one world together as a team. In conclusion, we are living in a world more connected than ever, and globalization is the main factor behind this. Our generation can enjoy the advantages that this brings. Being against globalization is an obstacle to future developments.