It is thought by some that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the country side. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Nowadays, people could choose where they want to live such as in metropoles or rural. While some think cities are better, others prefer the countryside and all options have positive and negative sides. After l have lived in a major city for 10 years, I believe living in a rural area is more peaceful. Cities provide the public with many opportunities such as well-paid jobs, better education, and access to what they want like shopping, etc. That's why more populations immigrate to metropolis each year. After a good education, a person mostly earns more than enough money so he/she could live a nice life. However, everyone couldn' t live as they expected. There are many individuals who work for less than a minimum wage or under pressure. Some companies or bosses force people to work in bad conditions who need that job desperately. As we know, there are many homeless and very poor crowds in major centres like New York, İstanbul or Delhi. Many of them immigrated to get a better life but they were not qualified or just didn' t have any chance so they are living with many difficulties. Besides, living in a major city is expensive for a person who earns a medium wage. Especially, rents are very expensive and many governments invest only in wealthy areas so, the poor population's accommodation needs are getting harder. In the contrast, rural areas don' t provide opportunities yet living there is probably calmer and safer because of the community. They care for each other and don' t hesitate to help each other. Moreover, the air is cleaner and there is no sound pollution and these factors increase happiness. If people earn money while living in a rural area, they should move there. Because these places are cheaper and more peaceful to live in. Now, there might not enough schools or health facilities but I think if societies request their needs, the government would do it. In conclusion, everyone can choose where they want to live and move there but they should be aware of the advantages and disadvantages. If they move without a plan, it would be hard in their future. I think, living in the countryside is much better than living in the city centre because of many reasons.