Many people feel that media coverage has become increasingly biased today. Why is this? What can be done to fix this problem?

Nowadays, most of the people believe that mass media has become biased and does not represent the actual information. The main reason for this is government pressure and effective solution is the special rights and protection for the media people and journalists. It is not a secret for anyone that mass media represents information only beneficial to the state and political parties, because of the authority among society. By this I mean that they put pressure on news channels so that they show only positive sides of the event. For example, in my country almost all the news channels hide negative information, misinforming us about actual scenario, due to the fact that the government always keeps the media under surveillance so as not to raise a stir among society. Therefore, if there is an issue, then there is a possible solution. In this case, media people and journalists should be absolutely freedom in getting and representing any information. To be more precise, they need to have a special rights, such as inviolability, and in case of threats from government they should get a protection from police. The great example is Scandinavian countries, which occupy the top 5 countries on the press freedom index. This suggests that journalists have every right to represent actual information about happened events  In conclusion, if the mass media becomes biased because of the government pressure, the society will be misinformed about actual events. Сonsequently, efforts should be made to prevent it.