When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

This is certainly true that technology is an essential parameter for any country to compete in the modern world. It is observed that with the advancements in technology, people depict less interest in their traditional methods and focus more on advanced methods. In my opinion, historical trends and ways of life are necessary for any nation because of varying prospects. To start with, there are many countries that are making progress to make life able to experience more innovations. It is almost impossible to compete with advanced nations without improvements in technology. Similarly, There is a common trend to invent more skills in alternative ways so that the locals can manage their livelihoods. In the modern era, most countries, such as the USA, China, etc. are independent of others who are satisfying their needs according to their own invented tactics. Consequently, technology is also required in military aspects to protect borders in case of emergency situations. On the other hand, It can be seen that after the latest inventions, people are now interested more in advanced techniques rather than traditional skills. This is also a fact that old customs and ways of life are important for bringing unity and prosperity among locals. They share feelings and earning habits in their common language and national dress. This is also a good practice to alive historical moments of any community with respect to origin and geography. This is a sign of living nations that they don’t forget the history of their ancestors and forefather despite making massive progress as per the need of the moment. To conclude, it is mandatory for any country to introduce more advancements in every aspect whether it is the medical field or the education sector. Whereas, this is also required to maintain traditions to bring patriotism among the citizens.