Countries should not replace their traditional culture with modern culture . To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is no doubt that in this modern era, the crowd can obtain multicultural social lifestyle from other nations which is totally different from their own style. However, I actually disagree that altering their characteristic to advanced culture. Therefore this essay will discuss the disadvantages of replacing national identity. On the one hand, technology is rapidly increasing in many fields, including social media. People can socialize with one another in person via Facebook, TikTok, Instagram and so on and gain variations of information from foreign countries is possible. Sadly, teenagers nowadays tend to be interested in modern cultures where they are big fans of Korean celebrities. As a consequence, younger people usually imitate Korean culture instead, dressing, styling, and art. One the other hand, the national characteristics will probably disappear in the future as soon as possible due to the fact that the descendants as the next leaders of the country do not know their own culture. It is because they are only eager to learn about foreign cultures. To demonstrate, massive both men and women in Indonesia are very addicted to the western style. They like to go visit Europe and UK as well as developed countries just for fun and take pictures in front of modern avenues and architecture and then uploading on social media. They do not understand how beautiful Indonesia is and what abundant traditional culture is in which people from any country around the world attract to visit and learn the wealth of traditions. In conclusion. It is paramount for countries to preserve and not leave out their original characteristics. However, learning also modern social lifestyle is not a wrongdoing to maintain following the trend of the world and open big opportunities. So that governments should involve in preventing their territory from the danger of changing culture.