Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree?

Assessment has a vital impact on children's studies as well as results. Annual examinations are not the only effective ways to know about students ' growth, there are some other to know their performance like loss, tests, projects, work and so on. I disagree with this prompt and give an appropriate conclusion to the sassy. To begin,with there are plenty of ways to judge a student not only through formulas, and examinations, but also monthly tests and project work in spite of other extra curriculum, activities, which are also beneficial for the student and their improvement. Furthermore, the class test helps to improve the student's performance and gives an idea about individual performance. What is more? Projects really help to develop a sense of team among them either they learn teamwork, or learn with their peers. Coursework further develops confidence among them, and they study hard to achieve their goals. for instance, a recent study published by researchers says that monthly tests are often performed by students at schools to increase their chances for improvement. Hence, an annual exam is not Solé way to examine students ' potential but there are some other ways as well. On the flip side of this, however, some people argue that only formal exams are the Sole, effective way to check students ' performances. To be more accurate, this examination gives them a fear of failure, so they do hard work to crack it while in the monthly exam and project, work they do not take seriously as much as a final exam. For example, according to "The Daily newspaper" adding monthly tests and project work gives an extra burden on students who are already weak in the semester. Additionally, yearly exam small marks will be counted on the final result, so it is very essential for them. In conclusion, although final exams are vital for assessment, do not overlook the value of class tests and project work, which really helps to improve their formal result.