students at school and universities learn far more from lessons with teachers than from other sources( such as internet and television). to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, undergraduate students spend more time on smartphones and television even whilst in class, thus, they learn most lessons from the internet, although some people are in diverse opinions. I strongly agree with this statement. Firstly, in the classroom lecturers mostly teach what is in their syllabus for the term or semester, and some of them don't even pay attention to other psychological needs of their students. There are social and extra curriculum activities like indoor games like scrabble, monopoly, chess etc that students can benefit from but some of them are being forced to do it, while others just participate without learning anything but they rather prefer the internet where they have different varieties of games that of interest to them. For instance, tertiary students are in the habit of using the internet for different purposes such as assignments,movies, and games and sometimes get the latest news from there. However, others watch television for getting information like the weather forecast,sports or political news which helps them to be updated about the current happening in the country and they tend to learn a lot from that. On other hand, the use of WiFi gadgets can lead to distraction because it can be addictive and they end up most of their time there without achieving anything. Some students even neglect their activities of daily just because they are watching something interesting on the internet. In summary, students spend the most time on the internet and television than in the classroom, therefore they learn lessons from the things they engaged in the most.