Some people believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on the society is negative, while others disagree and believe that they deserve the money they make because of their positive effect on others. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, income for celebrities is a controversial topic. Whilst some are of the view that the highest earnings for celebrities have a negative effect on people, others have a diverse view. I believe that entertainers should receive a high payment. Both views will be outlined below. To begin with, opponents of the enormous salaries for entertainers think that they have no significant involvement with society. Although famous stars have a lot of professional and competitive challenges, they do not provide a vital service. In other words, if healthcare staffs, doctors, nurses and pharmacists, pay high salaries, they will help their countries better than players or actors. Hence, it is suggested that television and cinema stars should earn income which is compatible with the wages of other society professions. As opposed to this, advocates think that entertainers such as football players, actors, singers, musicians and athletes are part of the community and take a lot of money. As well as, they are involved in society and have positive roles in employment, entertainment, donations to health foundations and awareness campaigns. For instance, Mohamed Saleh's campaign against drugs in Egypt in 2019 and titled “Say No to Drugs”. Therefore, it is fair that celebrities earn high salaries to help their social organisations. In conclusion, after the essay has shown the impact of highly paid salaries to famous people in the community, It is true that celebrities play a major role in influencing members of society. In my opinion, people in the entertainment industry should be paid well.