in some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantages and disadvanteges of giving children this massege?

Children are the adults of tomorrow and to become the greatest version of ourselves, working sometimes hard enough is essential. Some people believe that without this hard work, nothing can be finished. Obvious benefits can be observed from this kind of education. However, the drawbacks should not be ignored. To start with the advantages, a few reasons can be found to support this message. One reason is the power we give to youngsters to believe that everything is possible when you want it to be. I consider that it is a positive way to educate boys and girls to think about the future. For instance, In France, to enter a great school or university, your grade must be higher than others because the headmaster will choose only the best student. In addition, today's world is not easy and people deal with difficulties every day so this message prepares also us for the barriers we might confront one day. On the other hand, the negative aspects cannot be denied. The significant drawback is the lack of confidence about failure. Children could forget about social life, or worse, they might hurt themself for not working enough. For example, last week in my country, a young man end his life after a breakup with his girlfriend. In his death note, he wrote about what he didn't do for the relationship to keep on going, Also he cannot accept this situation as it was a failure. To sum up, doing our best to reach a goal is so important, nevertheless, failures are also part of everyone's life so we need to learn that even if we work so much for something, it is possible that we did not achieve it. Moreover, life can be tricky and working hard is sometimes,not the answer.