In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong while other consider it as valuable work experience. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

This is certainly true that in different countries, children are participating in various paid work activities by considering multiple prospects. The child employment issue is considered controversial because of the varying opinions of different people. One side believes that this is a unique way for children to gain work experience at an early stage. At the same time, some believe that this practice will eventually lead children away from studying. In the present era, people often like to pursue higher education in foreign countries. Most of them belong to poor families, and it is almost impossible for them to continue their studies without part-time jobs. Consequently, this is not only essential for their expenses they can also gain a lot of experience in their respective fields, which will further help them to get job opportunities. This is also beneficial to develop personal growth and professional skills so they can take responsibility at the early stage of their careers. On the other hand, in most underdeveloped countries, parents cannot afford the study and other expenditures. In such cases, they have more responsibilities to fulfil the basic necessities of life. So they concentrate more on paid tasks instead of studying which leads them towards illiteracy. A part-time job is also a bad practice because students cannot participate in extracurricular activities, such as playing games which are essential for physical health and mental balance. To avoid these situations, the government should take more care so they can maintain their academic growth to compete in the modern world. To conclude, part-time jobs are beneficial for several students to help them in managing their livelihood along with gaining relevant expertise according to their studies. Meanwhile, it is harmful to those children who are doing such kinds of jobs as they could not think and study deeply.