Nowdays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In modern times, some people are more interested to have their own business instead of being employed by companies or organisations. In my viewpoint, it stemmed from limitations that are presented as rules in companies. I am also convinced that a private business poses a wide range of threats to people. From my personal perspective, one of the most important parts of job satisfaction comes from a sense of freedom. While most companies do not care about employees' feelings. Traditional management usually focuses on profits. Consequently, they expect their employees to work overtime. In this kind of,organisations staff do have not enough room to develop their creativity. They are busy with tiring routine work. There is no sense of respect, progress, or achievement through these jobs. Due to the fact that job satisfaction is not about payment, people leave their jobs in order to follow their dreams by setting up their own firms. I further believe that starting a business means a wide range of responsibilities, hard work, and financial issues. When you are a member of an organisation, you do not have more responsibility than your own pacific projects. However, as an owner of a firm, you will face a vast number of issues. Regular costs, taxes, salaries of workers, and also you need to have vital skills such as good interpersonal and strong leadership skills. These issues may cause you to lose all your leisure time. Although it could give you a chance to grow in your career and be experienced, it is full of risks. In conclusion, as a result of being deprived of freedom and space to expand creativity in companies, individuals prefer to have their own businesses. However, from my perspective, this choice makes a large number of threats, especially financial ones.