Many people think that public libraries should only provide books and should not waste their money on expensive hi-tech media, such as softwares, DVDs or videos. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people agree that public libraries should only provide books but not hi-tech media, such as softwares, DVDs or videos since it wastes budgets. Personally I strongly disagree with this statement, my opinions will be discussed as the following reasons; Nowadays, there are many kinds of knowledge resources available, especially the electronic components such as e-book, interactive learning softwares, DVDs, CDs, or videos. Therefore, not only books should be available in the public libraries, but also these sorts of medias should be provided. Although these high technologies are expensive, they provide enormous advantages to students. In addition, it could encourage people to use their study centers more and more as the high technological information resources. For example, apart from reading, they can also enjoy watching documentaries or listening any useful broadcasts. These technological equipments could make the city bibliotheca more interested and their clients could gain more knowledge by using hi-tech methods. Hence the investment on high technological knowledge center should be more advantageous for all of the users than typical bookeries. Furthermore, there are not only general adult customers who visit atheneums athenaeums but also all age of children such as pre-schoolers, schoolers or teenagers. Besides young customers, disable clients such as the blinds also visit them. This means that, the public study rooms should not provides only typical reading materials, but it should invest more new knowledgeable technologies. For instances, interactive learning programs, knowledgeable video games, television, or DVDs should be supplied for all groups of customers, including children and disabled population. Consequently, the availability of these hi- tech equipments would profit to the users more than only reading materials. To sum up, I do believe that public learning centers should provide comprehensive knowledgeable hardwares and softwares. I totally deduce that not only typical books, but also varieties of new scientific knowledge materials should be available to support the citizens who may either have different ages or someone who has disable issues. As a result of providing these high technological resources, people will have more benefits from using their city information centers. Thus, I totally disagree if the public libraries provides only books for their clients.