Some people think that it is fine for professional sportsmen and sportswomen to misbehave on or off the field, as long as they are playing well. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Someone mentioned that it is relatively true for professional athletes and sportswomen to have bad behaviour including cursed words or breaking the rules, while they are winning the games. Personally, I disagree with this statement, and my opinions will be discussed for the following reasons. To begin with, I believe that regardless of your level of success, people have to behave decently during the game, rather than cheating or provoking the opponent. For instance, there are many individuals who abuse the team members of the opposite sides in order to make their play worse, and those sportsmen take advantage of the situation, which can lead to winning. By contrast, honest participants achieve their goals without harming someone’s feelings. Therefore, I believe that bona fide competitors gain more respect and support from fans. Furthermore, behaving in a bad way could have a negative influence on teammates who obtain controversial feelings about the game they play. In addition, the more they communicate with toxic team members, the more they lose their eagerness to become a champion. An example of this is an eminent athlete Christiano Ronaldo, who often abuses opponents by laughing and bullying them. Hence, I agree that sometimes emotions can be so strong and disastrous, that the sportsmen can lose control. However, in my point of view, every sportsperson has to learn how to manage themselves in a such situation. In conclusion, there is no doubt that unsatisfying behaviour would lead to a negative impact on the sports sphere. However, recognizing the importance of mental training among sportsmen it is advisable to encourage team members to be more adaptive.