In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects.

Tourists from all over the world generate income for many countries but it has some drawbacks. In my opinion, the benefits of tourists outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of international tourism and provide a logical conclusion. International travellers have important benefits, such as earnings for the country. Tourists spend a huge amount of money on a wide range of services, including accommodation, restaurants and activities. Thus, travel yields an important source of income for the country. Another benefit is the increase in the level of employment because more jobs are created for local people as it is wanted to provide the best services to the travellers. In addition, the facilities of cities will be enhanced with the intention of attracting people, so the quality of life for the citizens would improve. For example, in my town, it has been constructed sea access and they have hired not only people for work but for the restaurants which have rising around the place. However, tourism also has disadvantages such as environmental effects and the loss of culture. Tourists can cause overexploitation of environmental resources. When destinations are overcrowded, natural resources may be damaged. For instance, in Tenerife, there is an area of a natural park which had to be closed because of the tourism impact. Also, contact with foreigners can cause them to cities lose their culture to please all the visitors. Nevertheless, correct management of the hospitality revenue by the local government is possible to eliminate these drawbacks. To conclude, although international tourism might have certain adverse effects like the destruction of our environment and loss of traditions, it has a hugely beneficial impact on the country's economy, provide jobs for locals and help with the development of the country.