More and more people are seriously overweight. some people suggest the solution to this problem is to increase the prise of fastening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree

These days, the problem of an increasing number of people suffering from obesity is of concern to the government and citizens. Some feel that increasing the price of fattening foods in order to address the problem. In this paper, I will argue that there are other methods that can do a better job. First of all, raising the price of junk food can certainly help to shape consumers eating habits to some extent. Consumers would seek alternative options over sugary and fast foods because of a limited budget. If unhealthy foods such as pizzas, burgers and soft drinks cost too much, people would rather buy cheap and healthy products so they can minimize the expense which in turn modifies eating behaviours. In addition, increasing the price of junk foods is one way to tell grocery industries to manufacture, for example, sugar-free drinks and free sandwiches which concern people's health conditions more. Secondly, simply raising the price of junk foods can not eliminate the problem because people who favour fries or chips will not change their dietary habits easily. Therefore, more methods are required to ease people's weight problems.To start with, the government should consider investing money in fitness facilities. For instance, building more fitness centres and sports stadiums will encourage people to exercise. Physical activities significantly assist trainers to burn fat and calories inside their bodies, thereby effectively promoting activating lifestyles and reduce overnight problems. Besides that, professional counsellors should give advice on a healthy diet to the general public so that people can pay attention to their dietary habits. By way of conclusion, raising the price of unhealthy foods is not the only way to help obese people.The government should put more effort into the improvement of public facilities or services to solve people's weight problems.