Some young people like to copy the behavior and clothes of famous people today. What might this be the case? What problems can it cause?

Absolutely imitating the dressing style and habits of popular celebrities by the younger population is quite common in this modern world. I believe emerging globalized trends have transformed the mindset of youngsters drastically and this might create a colossal impact on the individuality of a person. One of the major reasons for impersonating celeb lifestyles and characteristics could be to maintain social status in society in order to get acceptance and fame among the peer group as well as on social media accounts. Indeed, daily lifestyle routines, travel blogs, food habits and preferences for brands are often shared by celebs on different social media platforms which influence the psychology of youth to be perfect like them. This not only encourages a fantasy to have a perfect body and perfect lifestyle but also inspires one to have a successful career like most of the renowned personalities have today. Thus, a sense of satisfaction and happiness is felt by the youth via showcasing their hidden celeb talent through vlogs and posting pictures on popular media platforms. Despite being in the limelight by mimicking well-known people there is a high chance that youngsters are more likely to face adverse effects on their individual personalities. Surely, due to the emergence of such materialistic practices unnecessary psychological pressure could be faced either to arrange funds to maintain life on social media accounts or to own valuable possessions being promoted by celebs. No sooner, youngsters could probably face certain anxiety and depression issues for not being able to acquire the desired social iconic figure. Also, negative and introverted characteristics along with a lack of confidence would be the common traits of future generations. So, it is definite that imitation of the way of life of famous people certainly has some negligible drawbacks. To conclude, however, the younger population is highly influenced to follow the mannerisms and outfits of iconic figures though somehow the demerits of such prevalent trends can not be ignored.