Some people believe more actions can be taken to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people think that more deeds can be done to stop criminal activities, whereas, others believe that nothing much can be done to curb illegal acts. This essay will cover both points of view and my perspective. To begin with, more initiatives could be taken to raise awareness with a view to ceasing unlawful acts, especially online crimes. With the advent of technology, hacking has become a severe crime committed quite often nowadays. The government should educate the general public on common scamming techniques used by hackers, especially in the banking industry. In addition, poverty is also one of the main reasons for people to violate laws. As a result, most unemployed individuals choose to rob others in order to pay for necessities, accommodation or health medications. The government should create more jobs and increase the quality of life of citizens in order to reduce crime related to poverty. Admittedly, most countries have already been using these types of apps for a long period of time. Some countries have already used other methods such as installing security cameras around their accommodation to avoid being robbed. Owing to the fact that so much has already been done to anticipate crimes, currently people cannot do much to prevent them anymore. The government of multiple developed countries have already tried multiple strategies. However, it does not mean that laws are still being violated both severe and minor violations. To sum up, I personally believe that more work should be done to anticipate crimes on account of multiple reasons even though many procedures have been already taken.