Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals think that working for large companies has more advantages than being employed by a small business. I totally disagree with this as large companies can be hard for workers to be recognized for their hard work and work relationships can be too impersonal. The main reason why I do not agree that large companies have more merits than small ones is because career opportunities are often limited. This is because there are often too many workers in each department or sector, and, therefore, making individuals known by their achievements can be more challenging. For instance, recent researches say that talented individuals who have professional potential have to work three to four times harder for a longer period of time to try to ask for a promotion, instead of employees who work for small-sized companies. Moreover, another reason for my disagreement is that individuals often feel socially left out in larger businesses. This is due to them not being known by most people since there are too many colleagues working in the same workplace. For example, people who work for companies like Disney or Sony Entertainment often complain about their routine at work being too impersonal due to them finding it hard to make friends in a crowded and busy sector, while workers from small indie studios usually say that they feel valuable as in a family group since they know everyone in the team. In conclusion, I completely disagree that being employed by a large business is better than working for a small company because hard-working individuals often do not get promoted easily, as well as, they often feel lonely and that they do not belong there. Therefore, people should consider working for small businesses because there are more positive aspects regarding career growth and a better sense of community there.