Some people feel that sports is beneficial to the society. Others, however believe that it is nothing but a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many individuals claim that sports play a vital role in society. But others reject this notion. In my, opinion the position of sport actually appears to be more rational this ideology has some advantages and disadvantages. In this, essay we will further elaborate on the positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriads of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant fact is that in this modern era, sport is a business namely IPL, SPL, WorldCup, and, Olympics these kinds of tournaments make huge profits. Another pivotal aspect is that it is effective for health for, instance they increase our fitness level and reduce anxiety, as well as, depression. Moreover, a survey conducted by the prestigious university Oxford in London revealed that games are increasing our brain skills by leaps and bounds, leadership, and, decision-making skills also improving in an effective way. Similarly, sports players are celebrities, they earn ofbillions of billions dollars with respect for, example Virat Kohli, Leon Messi, and, Neymar. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend. Although, the most alarming one is that the population is fascinated by the games, they did not focus on academic studies. Besides, society wastes precious time on this rather than learning new skills namely Guitar, driving, and, swimming which is helpful in future. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that the article published in the eminent newspaper Hindustan Times depicts that in America, the majority of learners fail in college owing to they prefer sports activities more than education. Additionally, few individuals claim that it is free time activity which is adequate for reducing sadness and boringness. To sum up, according to the argument aforementioned above one can reach the conclusion that the benefits of sports activities are instrumental indeed. The potential drawbacks of leisure actions should not be overlooked either.