Some people assert that history has little value in the contemporary world. But some believe that history is needed today to learn from the past. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people are providing less importance to history in today's modern world, but other argues that history plays a vital role to learn from the past. I agree with the people who understand the importance of history and try to learn from it. On the one hand, history has its own pride and power over other countries, without history we would be completely blind in today's political world. History has always played an important lesson to learn from the mistake that our ancestors had done. A good example of the importance of history is the rule of the Britishers over India for decades, which led to knowing how wealthy was India. If we have not allowed the Britishers to enter India then we would be a very well-developed country now. On the other hand, there might be several reasons why any person is not giving importance to history. some people see history as a boring topic because they have never developed any interest in this field. Even if they are using and learning from the past but practically they cannot see the benefits of history. For Example, every individual living in this country knows about the consequences of world war, which can lead to grievous end results, and want to avoid it. If they have not heard about the reason for the first and second world wars then we might have started the third world war as well, which will be the first for them. In conclusion, I believe that there are clear benefits to learning from history, even if, an individual does not consider history as a prominent part of his life.