Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Nowadays, people are travelling more than at any time in the past. The main reason for this is that it is cheaper to travel now, and the main benefits of travelling for the traveller are that they can expose to different cultures and expand their social network. One of the main reasons travelling is becoming more trending now is that it is not as expensive as before. That is to say that there are many new travel transportation companies that exist now, such as flight and bus companies, while there were only a few of them in the past. As a result, there is big competition between these companies to attract more customers, which results in massive price reductions. For example, Ryanair, a famous flight company in Europe, sells tickets starting from $15 during the sale, from London to European countries. One of the main benefits of travelling is that travellers can understand different cultures better. This is because when they visit a new country, they have a chance to spend time with locals and experience their traditions. Also, museums and monuments are mainly visited by tourists to learn more about the country’s culture. Furthermore, being able to enlarge their social circle is another benefit of travelling. Visitors can meet a plethora of communities from different nations while travelling. For instance, those who are using the Couchsurfing app, which allows people to stay at locals’ houses when travelling, are making friends from all around the globe. In conclusion, the principal reason why the number of travelling is growing is that it is less costly now, and the main advantages of this are that travellers can learn about different cultures and can meet people from all around the world.