Modern technology, such as personal computers and the Internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of the time instead of going to an office every day. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today, advanced technology highly impacts the way of people's lives. Personal computers such as laptops and tablets with fast internet access can replace the need for workers to go to their offices. Since, these tools provide any necessary things for workers, such as instant communications, either by texting, phone calling, or video meeting, including all PC applications that are used in conventional computers. This condition helps workers to achieve more goals in the fastest way by using efficient time management, and building new effective types of work. However, working from home means fewer body movement activities. Workers do not have to go to their office by walking, driving or taking public transportation. This essay will elaborate my opinion about these. First, working from home can accelerate employees to achieve more goals in their job within a shorter time than working from the office. As long as employees fully optimise the use of these personal computers, without any distractions at home, their work time would be more valuable. For example, a manager can control all of the projects in his company just by sitting in front of his laptop. He can make a multiple meeting schedule using Zoom at a certain time with less distraction. He can instantly manage the work activities of his employees by using a simple project management that can be accessed by anyone anywhere. He can also access any important documents at any time. Second, there will be a reduction in body movement activities by applying work from home. People usually go to the office by walking, driving or taking bus or train in the morning. These activities reflect a healthy life for workers. Therefore, the health of workers may be decreased by working at home rather than at the office. In opposite, if a person can effectively use a short time, maybe 30 minutes a day, at the home to do indoor sports activities, they still can maintain their health. In conclusion, I believe that working at home is more effective and efficient than working at the office. this type of work can gain more goals in a shorter time.