Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case ? Do you think is a positive or negative development?

It's suggested that some children have been addicted to smartphones, and spend more hours.The main reason is that digital device is more convenient for children to absorb information. I completely agree with this statement, which is more positive than negative for children's self-development. There's no doubt that children could obtain first -hand information with high efficiency through the smartphone because it is easy for young people to search relative papers and knowledge. For example, Although studying remotely, which has become common, is a big challenge for education, children could practice self-learning through smartphones because of internet development at high speed. Therefore,the students could maintain their educational quality while studying at home. In addition, children could make different friends who were born from diverse cultures and countries,and embrace the globalized society in childhood.Compared with knowing each other in some physical ways or only at school,connecting with new friends through the smartphone could expand the horizon more. Moreover, virtual relationships have been more popular in modern society,the children have to build up their social group online, and then cultivate a diversity of relationships for the future. For example,most children follow global news through social media by using smartphones. Hence,the smartphone increases children's recognition of the global village. In conclusion,I support that children can use smartphones for long hours.It's necessary for children to embrace the digital world because there is not only a physical society, in which they live but also a virtual world that children should face.In this way,the children could obtain a convenient lifestyle and also construct worldwide views.