Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Others think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe advertisers are capable to manage the public mindset in the market. Others claim that advertising is not effective enough as they have become ordinary and unattractive. In my opinion, the latter argument is more convincing. On the one hand, advertising plays a vital role in the economy. Indeed, everybody needs to introduce their careers through advertising. Advertising has the power to indicate something in a way that the public becomes convinced to buy it. In the first years that TV and radio appeared, people were absorbed by advertisements. Actually, society was easily abused by most companies. Since they benefited from the magnificent power of advertisement. For example, I refer to a factual story about a scammer who published an announcement about selling solar clothes drier in the 1980s. Due to the fact that the community trusted in broadcasts, people invaded post offices to send prebuy cash for this new invention. However, after weeks, they received three meters of rope and a couple of clips in the name of solar clothes drier. Spite these kinds of cases, it seems advertising is however successful in cheating society. Since you can find vast pieces of stuff bought and stored at warehouses usefulness like treadmills. On the other hand, nowadays people are more aware of the inaccurate information that is presented in advertising. They know propaganda has a goal and just focus on it. Hence, numerous parts of reality are concealed to mislead us into a certain perception. Consequently, people are not captured anymore by eye-catching billboards, colorful papers, and happy TV program shows. Oppositely, they pay more attention to advice from other clients or customers. In fact, they rely on experiences rather than claims. In conclusion, although advertising provides an effective role in choosing process, after decades, people are more aware of misleading and mostly trust others' experiences to buy goods and services.