Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be spent elsewhere To what extent do you agree with this view?

The statement claims that it is not worth it for the government to financially invest in the arts. In fact, in their opinion that money could be considered to be spent on other aspects which potentially present more benefits to the vast population rather than an individual art prodigy. Personally, I disagree with the statement. The extension will be explained in deeper detail within this following essay. From my own perspective, I do not think that it is a waste for the government to utilize their funding on an aspect of art. Initially, art is conceptual. All artworks can represent the origins of creativity profoundly within the population. Every artist requires mind-blowing ideas, effort and patience to finish a remarkable product. In order to be successful in this career path, artists usually require huge financial support for a multitude of reasons. For example, from a minor perspective, it is essential for art producers to obtain at least basic equipment which aids them in generating artwork. Without any artistic instruments, it does not allow these artists experience a range of styles more than sticking with palettes and paint brushes. It prevents artists’ extraordinary creativity from reaching any further outside of the box. This explains how difficult it is to create artistic geniuses. Especially with some ethnicities and cultures, it is even harder to raise one artist to the top of society. Taking this into consideration, there are a number of advantages of art for people. Firstly, it allows a person to have and constantly improve their creativity skills. It enables them to mentally challenge themselves, which helps them to think critically and flexibly. Subsequently, creativity introduces a capability of resolving real-world problems with distinctive solutions. Furthermore, art can symbolize a white canvas where anybody is able to express their current feelings, emotions and opinions, presenting by line combinations and a mixture of vibrant/monochromatic colours. Expressing their concealed feelings, alleviates some mental illnesses: depression, anxiety, or overthinking. For example, when a person is in an emotional state and not comfortable enough to communicate their thoughts, art is a great choice of medium for communication between individuals. Therefore, even though the government's investment in art sometimes does not satisfy the major needs and wants of civilians or does not fix some social urgent problems, I still believe that it is not a waste in spending money on art. In conclusion, the essay discusses the origin of problems with art in society and the advantages of endowing funds into an aspect of art. Art is a tool which helps light up the spark of self- creativity and communication skills.