some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. why is this the case? do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, Certain kids spend a lot of time on the mobiles. I think this is a negative development since this is not helping the future and present well-being of a child. Also, it causes mental and physical health to get worse. I elaborate on my reasons in the following essay. Firstly, when a child uses a smartphone to play video games or such things, maybe it hurts them because of the abuse or anger that is in such games. When children face abuse, they get nervous and anxious. Subsequently, the future well-being of them deprecates and ruins. For example, I have a cousin who plays a lot of video games which causes a major problem for his mental health. He got anxious additionally he could not focus on his studies. Secondly, it is obvious if a kid uses a smartphone, it creates problems because kids substitute time for their studies to using smartphones and this creates problems for their future. This is because kids should spend their time on their studies and even if they play, there must be smart games to assist them in their studies. Also, it causes problems since smartphones injure their eyes and their vision. For instance, there is a kid in my neighbourhood who is playing all the time video games. Subsequently, his eyes got problems and he should use glasses. In conclusion, some children spend all of their time playing video games and smartphones additionally I believe that using gadgets such as smartphones and tablets is a negative development.