Stress-related illness are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Degrading the health of the public is becoming a more prevalent and serious issue in modern society. In other words, many adults suffer from illnesses that are originated from the continuous stress that they gain from their work. There are fundamental problems contributing to this problem and I will suggest some practical solutions to promote the health of workers. The reason that many workforces suffer from health problems related to stress is largely attributed to tense working conditions. Due to the continued stagnation of the current economy, companies have no choice but to lay off a number of employees to survive in the competition. To fill the shortage of workforce caused by this, left employees need to deal with overwhelming workloads and responsibilities to support their companies. For example, an average working hour in Japan is between 8 and 10 hours, which is much longer than in other developed countries such as France whose labour period is around 6 on average. As a result of this intense working environment, people are often unable to sleep well and are diagnosed with depression. In order to tackle this increase in health problems among labourers, a company should create more interactive working conditions. A boss should welcome various creative ideas from individuals. This allows employees not to gain a sense of commitment but also to strengthen ties with managers. Furthermore, as their idea is reflected in the business,they are more satisfied and proud of their own contribution. Therefore, maintaining transparent relationships with one another is the significant key to promoting their wellbeings. In conclusion, the downturn of the current economic situation makes the working environment more hostile than in the past, which results in numerous physical and psychological problems among workers. Thus, frequent communication between workers and managers is essential to protect their health.