4.Many young people leave school with a negative attitude toward learning. What are the possible reasons for this? Suggest some solutions to address this problem.

Recent years have witnessed a significant increase in the number of school leavers with a pessimistic perspective. In this essay, some main reasons will be explored, followed by potential solutions to overcome this issue. To begin with, one of the main factors contributing to this trend is the traditional teaching style at school which follows one-way communication. It means that the knowledge is transferred from teachers and students approach lessons in a passive way. Furthermore, the course's content mainly focuses on academic performance, not essential interpersonal skills. This in turn can lead to an obstacle for students to adapt to the future workplace. Another reason is related to the ability of students to find a job after completing their studies. In fact, there is a phenomenon that a great number of graduates are unemployed or doing some jobs which are not relevant to what they have learnt from universities. This is evident in a statistical report from the Vietnamese Ministry of Education which reveals that nearly 30% of students with a main major in Finance and Banking cannot find a suitable position in banks. Therefore, they have to do some temporary jobs such as Uber drivers or delivery staff to cover their living expenses. To deal with this problem, it is required to have comprehensive solutions. Firstly, teachers need to take a look at their teaching style and accept the fact that this teaching method is no longer suitable for the current employment trend. It has been observed that most employers nowadays require their qualified candidates to have not only excellent academic qualifications but also strong social skills to work effectively among a team and organization. Hence, schools should incorporate extra courses and outdoor activities in their education program which can improve students ' ability to brainstorm and provide them with more chances to apply theory in reality. Secondly, it is essential to equip learners with a detailed orientation before they choose their main major at university. This can be an assessment of their strengths and weaknesses as well as the benefits and difficulties of each major. By doing so, students can proactively find and participate in some extra courses to enhance both academic performance and social skills. In conclusion, young people tend to leave school with a negative attitude toward learning because of the traditional teaching style and their ability to find a job after graduating. To cope with this problem, it is crucial for schools to change their teaching method and equip students with a comprehensive orientation