Some people think students should be encouraged to work or travel after finishing secondary education and before starting university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Share your own experience and examples.

Life experience may differ from one fellow to another. Meanwhile, some citizens and I believe that tutees should be looking for any remarkable events, whether it is to work or a holiday before starting university. The essay will elucidate ideas and contentions about the aforementioned statement. To begin with, it is a life-changing way if the students started out to enjoy more about their existence in their pre-adult phase. Furthermore, the maturity level of each person is always scaled from events that happened before. For instance, a teenager who decided to take an added job or go on travel may view the world from different perspectives compared to her peers that do not have the bravery to take a chance. Besides, it will make a good track on their cv and their state of mind to have a broad range of senses about how the world circulates and works. For instance, a student who chooses to take a side job could earn more and put the work history in his resume. Or those who go on a backpacker could think serenely and not in a hurry condition as to what societal standards may tell them about their plans and strategies regarding their future. To sum up, added experience before the college period may sound strange to common people, especially for middle-class families who put high hopes on their sons and daughters to get a degree as soon as possible. However, I personally agree that it is a wise way to contemplate more and get a better afterthought about what is going on with their life decisions, so they can live and go through without any pressure, and particularly know what they want, at least for tomorrow.