Technology have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Following the rapid development of new technology, the way children spend their spare time has been altered. This topic contains advantages and drawbacks. This essay will conflict both views given. On the one hand, in terms of the negative side, internet addiction may lead to illness and a passive lifestyle. It is proven that keeping eyes on screens and consoles for a long period of time may put you at risk of poor vision, and headaches. Secondly, technology may change children's lifestyles to having no movement and just sitting. For instance, children with technology addiction have fewer outdoor activities, which leads to laziness. On the other hand, spending time on the internet includes some benefits, two of which will be explained. Firstly, advanced technology offers us the chance to communicate with people from all around the world, and to have easy access to all types of information, which can make children more brilliant. For instance, instead of reading from historical books, they can step into virtual reality and experience historical events. Also, children can now have access to online information on various subjects and interact with the subject’s experts for further professional knowledge. In conclusion, despite of the cons, with technology children have been given the chance to boost the quality of their life. I strongly believe that the advantages are more significant than the disadvantages.