People today spend less and less time interacting with other people in their neighborhood and this has a negative impact on community. What are the causes and solutions?

It is considered that individuals are less communicate with other people living beside their houses.In this essay, I will discuss the causes such as social isolation, technology and solutions to this issue. On the one hand, people are spending less time with other people specifically with their neighbours because of technology. In other words, technology has changed the lifestyle of people as well as children. Additionally, people mostly spend their time using mobile phones and find less time to interact with their neighbours as a result, social isolation is increasing in societies which leads to depression, anxiety and stress among people however social interaction brings happiness and life satisfaction in the communities. For example, most people prefer to find assistance online about their illness rather than their neighbours. Thus, not interacting with neighbours leads to losing of sense of belongingness. Moving toward the solution to this problem, the Government should arrange festivals in which people with diverse skills such as dancing, art and poetry participate to share their knowledge and experience with their neighbours for instance, parents who are worried about how to raise their children can easily get some advice from neighbours. secondly, the government should run awareness programmes about the neighbourhood, engaging with neighbours promote mental as well as emotional health because of sharing problems and sorrows. This creates a strong bond between them as they can also share their daily routine. To sum up, interacting with other people, especially neighbours has both negative such as social isolation and positive effects like social bonds in societies but connecting with them leads to strong emotional stability.