In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Officials in the US have introduced a new arrangement by which young adults are only able to leave their place of residence after a specific time at night if an adult is with them. In my opinion, this new plan is beneficial for society as it helps decrease the crime rate and gives teenagers a sense of security. Firtsly First, adults accompanying teenagers will lead to a significant decrease in the number of crimes committed. This is because most criminals will not act upon their plans if they see another person with their potential victim. A well-known example of this is John Freddy, a violent serial killer who would not attack his victims when they were in the presence of their friends or family members. In addition, posing this curfew will also make teenagers feel more comfortable and secure. There is no doubt that everyone, especially adolescents, fears being on the streets in the dark hours. Being accompanied by another person will give them security as they are not alone on the streets and will be protected in case of any problems. My cousin, for instance, always asks that her father accompanies her when she wants to go out. To conclude, a drop in the crime rate and an increase in teenagers ' sense of security can be achieved by imposing a curfew and not allowing teenagers to leave their residences alone after a specific time at night.