Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures

Nowadays, younger generations are experiencing extreme pressure in terms of education, social, and commercial point of view. Thru this essay, I will discuss the reasons behind this situation and the possible actions that could be taken to address the matter. Firstly, I believe that the main cause of this constraint is overexposure to social media. People are addicted to sharing every event, achievement, accomplishment, and even everyday activity on these social platforms. For instance, parents would post on Facebook their child's perfect score on a math quiz, and when another parent whose child did not achieve the same score, would see the post, they will question their child's academic capabilities or determination. Secondly, the gap between the rich and the poor had been increasingly evident. The difference in how people are being perceived and treated according to social status is widely experienced. And finally, extreme marketing by public personalities has a huge impact on children. They desire to have anything they see trending or popular because to them it will provide acceptance and belongingness. I think the solution to this unfortunate condition will start at home. Adults should be role models to these young people by avoiding too much use of social media. We should imply to them the importance of doing their best instead of always winning or being the best. The schools could eliminate social pressure by implementing regulations that could prevent showing social status. For instance, in my kid's school, during social activities like Christmas Party, children are required to use their physical education uniform instead of civilian clothing which would manifest the space between statuses. Finally, awareness of priorities and proper product choosing base on quality and practicality should be taught and emphasized to children from early childhood. Therefore I conclude that social media exposure, social gap, and marketing by public figures cause great pressure academically, socially, and commercially in younger individuals. Nevertheless, parents can decrease this by being a good example themselves, as well as by decreasing exposure to social platforms, and by instilling practicality from an early age.