In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cell phone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, payment via using mobile devices is becoming increasingly popular in most nations. Having that option would certainly eliminate the risk of losing the card; besides, it is practical to use. Therefore, whilst acknowledging that there are drawbacks, this essay will argue that the benefits of using mobile devices for payments outweigh the disadvantages. First of all, the principal advantage of using mobile phones is that they eliminate the risk of the loss of a physical credit card. Such as, ordinary credit cards are extremely thin, lightweight and small gadgets. Therefore they are more likely to be lost by the owner of it. Another advantage is that they are so practical at the time of payment. Especially for women users, as anyone knows they have crowded bags and it takes ages to find and make an outlay; however, no one has such an issue when using this. In addition, it is possible to store more than one card. For example, a user can select any of its cards by considering the amount of the purchase and the payment date of the cards because all those information is already there. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks to the usage of that technology. Firstly, it may not be safe to store all that info on cell devices. In other words, if a user is hacked by someone else then all those sensitive material would be gone just in seconds. On the other hand, it is not so difficult to protect your information just by doing some small tricks like using anti-virus applications. A second disadvantage of this is that people can only use that method just in limited stores. In actual fact, that technology is so fresh; thus, local stores or family-owned small stores have not been able to offer that yet. This means that people still have to carry their cards along with them. My personal experience would be a good example of this, when it was launched, I started to use that advancement via my phone and I started to leave my card at home then I had to gas up my vehicle; however, the station that I entered was not accepting mobile payments. The odd part of it is that it was a Shell station and sadly they are still not using that beautiful thing. In conclusion, although some drawbacks still exist such as lack of availability and security concerns, it will not be a problem just by taking some measurements about it; hence, everyone should get benefited from the invention of the era.